Jay Frost Speaking Engagements - 2016

Date

Type of Session

Sponsoring Organization

Topic

 


March 17
Open

Shenandoah Valley AHP
TBD

spacer

TBD  



spacer

 
spacer

 View Jay's video presentation at APRA plenary session: Head, Hands and Heart

spacer

spacer
  Past Speaking Engagements - 2015
January 27
12:00pm
Open

World Wildlife Fund
1250 24th St. NW 
Contact and Register

spacer

Social Analytics - Making Sense of the Social Web  
Feb. 23-24 Open

Institute for Charitable Giving Seminar
The Westin Hotel, Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL
Contact: Institute for Charitable Giving

spacer

2 Day Seminar:
The Art of Asking
 
Feb. 25 Open

Institute for Charitable Giving Seminar
The Westin Hotel, Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL
Contact: Institute for Charitable Giving

spacer

2 Day Seminar:
Designing a Successful Capital Campaign
 
Feb. 26

Closed

Regional Japan-America Societies Board Member Meeting
Barnes & Thornburg
11 South Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN

spacer

Workshop on Fundraising

Keynote speaker and workshop leader

 
March 2-3
Open

Institute for Charitable Giving Seminar
The Westin Hotel, Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL
Contact: Institute for Charitable Giving

spacer

2 Day Seminar:
Seize the Opportunity
 
March 4-5
Open

Institute for Charitable Giving Seminar
The Westin Hotel, Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL
Contact: Institute for Charitable Giving

spacer

2 Day Seminar:
Major Gift Roundtable
 
March 29-31
Open

The Fundraising Conference (AFP)
The Baltimore Convention Center
Baltimore, MD

spacer

Exhibiting
 
May 4-5
Open

Institute for Charitable Giving Seminar
The Westin South Coast Plaza
Costa Mesa, CA

Contact: Institute for Charitable Giving

spacer

2 Day Seminar:
The Art of Asking
 
May 6-7
Open

Institute for Charitable Giving Seminar
The Westin South Coast Plaza
Costa Mesa, CA

Contact: Institute for Charitable Giving

spacer

2 Day Seminar:
Seize the Opportunity
 
June 2
Open

APRA Mid-Atlantic Researchers Conference
Baltimore Harbor Hotel
Baltimore, Maryland

Contact: APRA

spacer

Keynote Address
 
Sep 13
Closed

American Occupational Therapy
Philadelphia, PA

spacer

TBD  
   

spacer

   
   

spacer

   
  Past Speaking Engagements - 2014
March 23-25 Open

Association of Fundraising Professional
International Conference
Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center
San Antonio, Texas
spacer

Exhibiting  
April 4
 Open APRA Missouri-Kansas
St. Louis, Missouri
Contact: Catherine Heckmann
spacer

 TBD  
April 28-29 Open Institute for Charitable Giving Seminar Series
The Westin Hotel, Costa Mesa, CA
spacer
The Art of Asking  
April 30-May 1
 Open Institute for Charitable Giving Seminar Series
The Westin Hotel, Costa Mesa, CA Register
spacer
Seize the Opportunity
 
May 29 Open

Western Regional Planned Giving Conference
Westin South Coast Plaza
Costa Mesa, California
Contact:  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
spacer

Luncheon Keynote  
June 13 Open

2014 DFW Philanthropy in Action Conference
Irving Convention Center
Irving, Texas
spacer

Keynote Speaker
 

Monday, Sep 22

2:00-3:00pm ET
Webinar
$69.00

Learn More / Register Here

Open

Get Your Year-End Fundraising Campaign in Shapespacer

Topics Covered:
• Creating consistent messaging in print and online
• Coordinating your social media campaign
• Preparing for Giving Tuesday

Outcomes:
• Be ready to launch your campaign with a checklist
• Understand the key deadlines from October to December
• Take away examples of strong messages across platforms
• Learn key tips to incorporate social media

 

Wednesday
Oct 29

2:00-ET
Webinar

Open

The Art & Science of Figuring Out How Much to Request,” an Asking Matters Web Interview

Learn More / Register Here

spacer

 

 

November 5 Open

Independent Schools Association of Northern New England (ISANNE)
Omni Mt. Washington Hotel
Bretton Woods, New Hampshire
Contact: http://www.isanne.org
spacer

Keynote and
Advancement and Communications Conference Breakout Session
 
November 20 Open

20th Anniversary Fall Conference of APRA-Virginia 
Contact/Information

spacer

Opening Session  
spacer  

Past Speaking Engagements - 2013
 spacer
February 8

12th Annual Hampton Roads Institute for Nonprofit
Leadership Conference  - Also Exhibiting
Norfolk Waterside Marriott, Norfolk, VA
spacer

March 5

TWITTER
Social Media Webinar

Through the whole webinar series, Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn are explored in separate, in-depth sessions with a focus on fundraising. (2pm ET / 1pm CT / 12noon MT / 11am PT)
spacer

TWITTER for Nonprofits
Register

 

March 7-10

11:15am EST
March 7

Tell Me Everything At Once: Making Meaning Our of Social Media
Fairfax, Virginia

Now that our institutions are embracing social media, the new challenge is for us to make sense of it. What is truly valuable? What does it convey about our donors and new friends? Are there ways to effectively mine it? And what ethical and practical questions does the review and use of social networking data raise?  Join Jay Frost, a leading proponent of fundraising and research applications of social media, for a discussion about making social media meaningful.
spacer

Register

March 11-12

Open Institute for Charitable Giving Seminar Series
The Westin Hotel, Chicago, IL Register
spacer

The Art of Asking  
March 13-14 Open Institute for Charitable Giving Seminar Series
The Westin Hotel, Chicago, IL Register
spacer

Designing a Successful Capital Campaign  

March 15

LinkedIN
Social Media Webinar

Through the whole webinar series, Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn are explored in separate, in-depth sessions with a focus on fundraising. (12noon ET / 11am CT / 10am MT / 9am PT)
spacer

LinkedIN for Nonprofits
Register

 

March 20

FACEBOOK
Social Media Webinar

Through the whole webinar series, Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn are explored in separate, in-depth sessions with a focus on fundraising. (1pm ET / 12noon CT / 11am MT / 10am PT)
spacer

FACEBOOK for Nonprofits
Register

 

March 28

CASE STUDIES
Social Media Webinar

Through the whole webinar series, Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn are explored in separate, in-depth sessions with a focus on fundraising. (12noon ET / 11am CT / 10am MT / 9am PT)
spacer

CASE STUDIES of Social Media for Nonprofits
Register

 

April 16 -
1:00pm EST

Nonprofit 911 - Network for Good

Free training series of webinars on nonprofit marketing and online fundraising. More information>>
spacer

The Ask

Register here

 

August 9

Roundtable Networking: APRA-style TED Talks
8:30am - 10:00am | Grand Ballroom 5-6.
More information>>

Networking

Register here

 

 spacer spacer   spacer  spacer